Back to the Blog!

It’s no excuse I know – but the blog has suffered while I’ve been setting up the new workshop. But it’s all looking great. We, or rather the Brickworks Museum where I’m located, has had its first open day of the year with over 1000 visitors through the gate. Most of them seemed to be in my workshop at the same time! But the comments were all positive and our swanky new leaflets – a different colour for each craft, designed by my tireless other half, Andy – were disappearing faster than we could print them.

Our visitors on the Open Day

My new mosaic entrance plaque, made in a workshop with the mosaic artist Martin Cheek  was up for all to see.

The new Time4me Entrance Plaque

which went rather well with the olive tree sent by my youngest daughter for Mother’s Day.

As well as the new look and the sewing classes, we’ve also got some new tutors on board with lots of new courses to offer this term:

  • Fabric dyeing and printing
  • Mosaics
  • Clay modelling and pottery
  • Hand Knitting
  • Dorset Buttons
  • Drawing and painting
  • Silver Jewellery
  • Encaustic Art

It’s the start of the new term next week and I can’t wait to see how it all pans out. Watch this space!

Leave a Reply

