About Me

My name is Margo and I live on the south coast of England with my partner Andy. I have three lovely daughters who have grown up and left home but who I still see regularly.

I have been teaching sewing workshops for over 10 years in my garden studio but have recently moved to a more substantial studio at Bursledon Brickworks Industrial Museum. I still run my sewing workshops but now also have several more tutors working with me to teach a whole range of crafts.

My favourite things are fabric dyeing and printing and free-arm machine embroidery using my own hand-dyed fabrics. I have recently started making mosaics and am constantly torn about what I should be working on next – textile or mosaic!

Leave a Reply

