The View from my Window

When I’m teaching in my Bursledon Brickworks sewing studio, here is the view from my window. Or rather here is an interpretation of the view from my window made in hand-dyed fabrics and lots of free-motion embroidery.

Bursledon Brickworks Industrial Museum

On Open Days there are steam traction engines in the yard and hundreds of people milling around, but on this particular day it was quiet. The little burger stand, insubstantial as it is, is a permanent feature and may indeed be holding up the rambling rose that is right behind it.

We will be having an open day on Sunday July the 15th, if you’re local. If you’re not, or you’d like more info, see my other blog ‘Bursledon Brickworks’.

Leave a Reply

