Natural Fashion?

Now the one thing I’ve never been accused of is being fashionable but when I saw these seaborne sights today, on my Saturday Worthing beach ramble, I just couldn’t resist sharing them.

The first made me think of a kind of Stone age fascinator- the sort of thing that Wilma Flintstone (showing my age here people…) might wear.

image

The second, a very soft and fluffy seaweed, was reminiscent of a feather boa…

image

… and the third – my favourite as a crocheter – one of those Astrakhan neck mufflers.

image

That’s all for today folks, embroidery temporarily stalled while I move my craft studio back home but hope to have more to show you soon.

Leave a Reply

