How to Dye Your Own Fabric

An exciting piece of news! My fourth and latest eBook ‘How to Dye Your Own Fabric’ has just gone live and is now available on Amazon. If, like me, you love fabrics and textile arts, you will have probably had trouble, at one time or another, finding just the colour you want.

Dye example

If you live on the South Coast of the UK, as I do, you will probably have had more trouble than most as we are not well-served with good fabric shops.

n688363607_1444685_7919911.jpg

I solved this annoying dilemma by learning to dye my own fabrics and have bought very few commercial ones since. Dyeing at home is great fun and the wealth of colours you can produce with just three primaries is amazing.

dye close up

I’ve put all my experiences in my latest book ‘How to Dye Your Own Fabric’. I’ll be sharing some of my tips and recipes in future blogs but if you’d like to get the book for yourself, I’ve given you the link below.

http://www.amazon.com/How-Dye-Your-Own-Fabric-ebook/dp/B00K5VCUAW/ref=sr_1_6?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1399575598&sr=1-6&keywords=dyeing+fabric

 

Leave a Reply

